Problem with GUI

AO is the main topic, but you can also talk about things like the latest console game you've played, web comics, movies, music, etc. as they pertain to your AO experience.

Moderators: AOU Team, Site Managers, Forum Moderators

Post Reply
Zustol
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:02 am
Location: Highrise 7

Problem with GUI

Post by Zustol » Wed May 05, 2010 3:59 am

I don't know what happend. After patching, I got the default GUI when you start the game, not the GUI you normally modify to suit your preferences. How do I fix it?
Chief Engineer for OT-RP

User avatar
Snakebite
AOU Forum Moderator
Posts: 3453
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 8:32 am
Location: North-East England

Post by Snakebite » Wed May 05, 2010 6:56 am

First question would be: Which GUI did you have?
Image
Don't make me come in there and Moderate you!

Zustol
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:02 am
Location: Highrise 7

Post by Zustol » Wed May 05, 2010 7:36 am

The normal GUI.
Chief Engineer for OT-RP

Ukblizzard
AOU Community Legend
Posts: 3223
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 10:05 pm
Location: Germany

Post by Ukblizzard » Wed May 05, 2010 8:01 am

Did you have other GUIs installed?
Which GUI are you trying to have instead of the AO Default one?

Zustol
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:02 am
Location: Highrise 7

Post by Zustol » Wed May 05, 2010 8:10 am

Nope. I only have one GUI installed. I forgot to add that my backpacks and items in the Bank were scrambled, so I had to do some fixing. Backpack names were also reset to default (i.e. Notum Chips/Frags/Pellets was reset to Medium Backpack)
Chief Engineer for OT-RP

Ukblizzard
AOU Community Legend
Posts: 3223
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 10:05 pm
Location: Germany

Post by Ukblizzard » Wed May 05, 2010 9:47 am

Is your 1 GUI the default one thats already there? Or a 3rd party one like the AOU GUI?

Zustol
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:02 am
Location: Highrise 7

Post by Zustol » Wed May 05, 2010 11:56 am

It's the one that's already there.
Chief Engineer for OT-RP

Ukblizzard
AOU Community Legend
Posts: 3223
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 10:05 pm
Location: Germany

Post by Ukblizzard » Wed May 05, 2010 12:06 pm

Well if its not behaving like it normally is you could try downloading the clean GUI. You will find it in the Official Forums.

If you are logged in and its working though, I wouldnt do that.

I am not really sure otherwise how there would be a problem if you do not have any custom 3rd party GUIs installed. It kinda sounds like your prefs file didnt have your most recent backpack names / order saved correctly or at all. Did you do any reinstallations before patching?

User avatar
Scene
AOU Community Legend
Posts: 1334
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 11:43 am
Location: Devon, UK

Post by Scene » Wed May 05, 2010 12:40 pm

It sounds to me as though your character preferences got a bit screwed up, or deleted, and reverted to the default preferences. This would explain all your backpacks being renamed and your bank order being messed up

Post Reply