how to make money as a doctor help!!

AO is the main topic, but you can also talk about things like the latest console game you've played, web comics, movies, music, etc. as they pertain to your AO experience.

Moderators: AOU Team, Forum Moderators, Site Managers

LoveElixir

how to make money as a doctor help!!

Post by LoveElixir » Sat Oct 15, 2011 3:00 am

Hello every1!

i was just wondering if anyone could tell me a good way to make money im a lvl 105 doctor with all the expansions and im currently having a hard time trying to make some money, any advices are welcome!!!

I really need help with this please! :cry:

Silvana
AOU Site Manager

Post by Silvana » Sat Oct 15, 2011 3:41 am

Assuming you're not IP'd to do anything combat oriented, hang out at certain places like the Trade grid entrance (or Borealis, not sure the Clan one) and offer CI and other HoT's.

Sadly, doctors aren't of much use outside of teams unless you are an aggressive doc that can do DoT's, which most drop for their healing.

LoveElixir

Post by LoveElixir » Sat Oct 15, 2011 6:00 pm

Selling HoTs? well i didnt know ppl paid for HoTs... i was actually thinking bout gettings tips from Iron Circle and SFA not sure if that will be good enough and why do you say i have to sacrifice my heals if i want to have strong DoTs? i have my Nano and Aiding maxed and still have lots of points to spare not to mention i have pistol maxed as well for my lvl.

I was also thinking bout maxing pharmatech with my doctor so i can turn the monster parts into blood plasma but i dont know if its a good idea to invest ur IPs into pharmatech :(

Silvana
AOU Site Manager

Post by Silvana » Sun Oct 16, 2011 12:07 am

Monster parts are good. I'm not exactly sure of the process for the new kits for using converted monster parts in making them. I haven't had a chance to mess with that yet.

And yes, IC is what I meant when I said CI, I should maybe read what I've written before sending it ;)

LoveElixir